Featured post

भारतीय दर्शन और आधुनिक विज्ञान

कोशिश .....An Effort by Ankush Chauhan भारतीय दर्शन विश्व के प्राचीनतम दर्शनो में से एक है इसमें अनेक वैज्ञानिक सिंद्धान्तो को प्रतिपादि...

Learn yoga from INDIA

21 th Jun is approved as “International Yoga Day” by united nation.
“Yoga” one of the beautiful  gifts which India Gave to the world .
India who believe in the philosophy of  vasudhaiva kutumbakam  (“वसुधैव कुटुम्बकम-The world is one family)

yoga has been an important part of Indian culture over 5000 year.there are many form of yoga karma yoga, bhakti yoga, sankhya yoga , hath yoga, astang yoga there are different types and discipline of yoga.there are many books of yoga some of them are patanjali yoga sutra, hatpardipika , gaurakshsanita etc.some famous name of yoga literature are maharishi pantanjali, sawatmaram , guru gaurakhnath who work for yoga and compile  it in there book.
United nation proclaim 21 jun  the International yoga day. Underscoring the fact that global health is a long-term development objective that requires closer international cooperation through the exchange of best practices aimed at building better individual lifestyles devoid of excesses of all kinds, Recognizing that yoga provides a holistic approach to health and well-being.

The word yoga come from the vedic Sanskrit. The term yoga has been used to variety of practices, The Hindu schools of Yoga being Bhakti Yoga, Karma Yoga, Laya Yoga and Hatha Yoga, Maharishi Patanjali is known as father of modern Yoga who wrote the sutra of yoga, Yoga Sutras of Pantajali, constitute classical Ashtanga Yoga (the eight limbs), also called Raja Yoga

Yoga is a Physical, mantel and spiritual practice which helps to transform body and mind.
Dhayan (Mediation) , Pranayam (Extension of breath)  and suryie namaskar (Sun Salutation) are the basics of yoga.
Daily Practice of these will help you to improve ability of your body and mind.
It  helps to raise consciousness of the mind.
It  helps you to know yourself .
It  keeps your body fit and free from illness.
It  helps you to improve your willpower.

It is the solution to many  problems.

According to maharishi Patanjali yoga is 
योग: चित्त-वृत्ति निरोध:
yogah citta-vṛtti-nirodhaḥ
 which means "Yoga is the inhibition (nirodhaḥ) of the "waves" or "disturbance" (vṛtti) of the "mind" or "consciousness” or “memory,” (citta)".Swami Vivekananda translates the sutra as "Yoga is restraining the mind-stuff (Citta) from taking various forms (Vrittis)."
In Patanjali yoga shutra there are eight limbs or aspects of yoga

Yamamoral codes
Niyamaself-purification and study
Pranayamabreath control
Pratyaharawithdrawing of the mind from the senses
Dhyanadeep meditation
Samadhiunion with the object of meditation
1.Yamas are ethical rules in meny religions like  Hinduism , Buddhism and Jainism and can be thought of as moral imperatives. Maharishi Patanjali listed The five yamas in Patanjali in Yoga sutra.

2.The second Limbs of Patanjali's Yoga path is called niyama, which includes habits, behaviors

3.Asana is thus a posture that one can hold for a period of time, staying relaxed, steady, comfortable and motionless.

4.Praṇayama is made out of two Sanskrit words praṇa (प्राण, breath)  and ayama (आयाम, restraining, extending, stretching) After a desired posture has been achieved, the next limb of yoga, praṇayama, which is the practice of consciously regulating breath (inhalation and exhalation) 

5.Pratyahara is a combination of two Sanskrit words prati- (the prefix प्रति-, "towards") and ahara (आहार, "bring near") Pratyahara is bringing near one's awareness and one's thoughts to within. 

6.Dharana (Sanskrit: धारणा) means concentration, introspective focus. Dharana as the sixth limb of yoga, is holding one's mind onto a particular inner state, subject or topic of one's mind.

7.Dhyana (Sanskrit: ध्यान) simply known as meditation literally means "profound contemplation" Dhyana is contemplating, reflecting on whatever Dharana has focused on.

8.Samadhi is oneness with the subject of meditation. There is no distinction, during the eighth limb of yoga, between the actor of meditation.

click to know about Astang yoga in detail

Practice the yoga with India and adopt the concept of  सर्वे भवन्तु सुखिनः (Sarve Bhavantu Sukhinah)

 सर्वे भवन्तु सुखिनः

सर्वे सन्तु निरामयाः 

सर्वे भद्राणि पश्यन्तु

मा कश्चिद्दुःखभाग्भवेत् 

 शान्तिः शान्तिः शान्तिः 

Om Sarve Bhavantu Sukhinah
Sarve Santu Nir-Aamayaah
Sarve Bhadraanni Pashyantu
Maa Kashcid-Duhkha-Bhaag-Bhavet
OM Shaantih Shaantih Shaantih


Om , may all become happy

May all be Free from Illness.

May all  See what is Auspicious,

May no one Suffer.
OM Peace, Peace, Peace

learn sun salutation surya namaskar watch video

Come and join hand with India to make a peaceful world.
You are welcome to India to learn more about YOGA and meditation.

2 टिप्‍पणियां:

  1. i have got some information from this blog. that is very nice achievement for me. i am waiting

    for his next update. it is very helpful blog for every healthy people. for more update click

    Yoga alliance teacher in hk

    जवाब देंहटाएं
  2. i have got some information from this blog. that is very nice achievement for me. i am waiting

    for his next update. it is very helpful blog for every healthy people. for more update click

    Yoga alliance teacher in hk

    जवाब देंहटाएं